Ernest Bai Koroma Trophy

Annual tournament named after the SL president (2007-18); played by Northern Region clubs with final on Dec 25 at Wusum ground, Makeni.


Ed  Year   Winners                                  Runners-Up
 1  2010     not known       
 2  2011   Allan Thaba M'ban (Bombali district) 
 3  2012   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)
 4  2013   Allan Thaba M'ban (Bombali district) 
 -  2014     called off due to Ebola outbreak
 5  2015     not known
 6  2016   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               bt  Pathfinder FC
 7  2017   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               2-1 Marampa Stars FC (Lunsar)
 8  2018   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               3-1 Kholifa Stars FC (Magburaka) 

NB: Wusum Stars FC (Makeni) won four finals and lost one (probably 2015). 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ian King for the Ian King Football Webpages

Author: Ian King
Last updated: 20 Aug 2019

(C) Copyright Ian King 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.